Summertime Sorbet Spritzer

photo-4Happy Labor Day everyone!  As a toast to the end of summer, I prepared a Summertime Sorbet Spritzer!  This is my take on the classic Sherbet Punch Bowl I remember having as a kid.  I haven’t had one of these suckers in years, but it was the refreshing drink I needed on this hot labor day.

IMG_2283    IMG_2284    IMG_2285
The ingredients are easy enough: Sorbet and Sprite.  I went with TJ’s Mango Sorbet, but feel free to use your favorite sorbet flavor!  After you scoop yourself 2 generous scopes of Sorbet and pour in about 1/3 of the Sprite can.  The sorbet melts relatively slowly, so I continuously add more Sprite as I enjoyed my drink :).  Give it a couple swirls to let the sorbet melt into the drink, and you have yourself a Summertime Sorbet Spritzer.  Yum! Even though the summer is coming to a close, you can always turn to this delightful drink to bring you back to your favorite summer moments!

-P

Leave a comment